Happy Paddy’s Day

image

It’s Paddy’s day.
It’s Paddy’s day and my eyes get greener.
It’s Paddy’s days and I lay down in the green grass and think of all my Irish friends, my “powerfull friends” as Patsy Dan Rodgers says.
I think of my raindogs, The black one with the white spot Derrick Devine, and the great Aidan Ward singing in the heather.
I think of my friend Ronàn O’Snodaigh and his tender smile.
I think of the Tory Island people, of Patsy, Francis and more.
I think of Donegal & Connemara friends.
I think of a meeting one unic day, close to cleggan, you see?
I think of bendy roads, pints, laughters, hard walks under the storm, rising sun on the bay, beauty, friendship and love…the only thing that matters, with lobsters.
I think of my father, listening to Tom Waits in his little van “And All the world is green”…
Whaôô!

Happy Paddy’s day to you all.

This entry was posted in actu.

Leave a Reply

